Start a new topic

Xamarin.iOS for Visual Studio 2012

Xamarin.iOS for Visual Studio 2012

Hi,

I'm new to Wikitude SDK. I'm trying the example from https://github.com/wikitude/wikitude-xamarin. However, the assembly reference wikitude.iOS was missing from the solution files.

I could only find another reference "wikitude.SDK" (NOT wikitude.iOS) from the wikitude.sdk.dll file.

Can someone share something about building a successful example using Xamarin.iOS? Thanks.

Hi Sunny,
Our sample includes also the project for the iOS .dll. Have you tried to rebuild all projects in your solution?

Best regards
Andreas

I tried to clean and rebuild all two projects in the solution. However, I got the following errors:

1>BTOUCH : error BI0000: Unexpected error - Please file a bug report at http://bugzilla.xamarin.com

2>------ Rebuild All started: Project: WikitudeSampleiOS, Configuration: Debug iPhone ------

2>C:Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Xamarin\iOS\Xamarin.MonoTouch.CSharp.targets(32,2): warning MSB4011: "C:\windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\Microsoft.CSharp.targets" cannot be imported again. It was already imported at "C:\Users\Safilo\Downloads\wikitude-xamarin-master\wikitude-xamarin-master\source\samples\iOS\WikitudeSampleiOS\WikitudeSampleiOS.csproj (135,3)". This is most likely a build authoring error. This subsequent import will be ignored. 

2>  Generated session id: e9480c398767a6c785d1a075be2913b9